Lecture and Event Program

All lectures will be held in the seminar room "Theorie", room 3.170a.

1st week

 
Mon, 2.08.10 10:15 Departure Shuttle Bus: Hotel to GSI
10:30-12:30 Registration: Seminar room theory, Room # 3.170a M. Varentsova & S. Raiss
11:30-12:30 Bike Rental GSI Bike-store
14:00 Welcome address and first meeting of students H. Stöcker, J. Knoll/H. Büsching
15:30 Guest House: Welcome reception with tutors and lecturers
Tue, 3.08.10 8:30-9:15 First medical check Dr. med. Mercier-Rosenbaum
9:15-13:00 Second medical check Dr. med. Mercier-Rosenbaum
14:00 Safty Instructions M. Hirsch, A. Knapp
Fri, 6.08.10 9:30-10:50 Accelerators: from the source to the target W. Bayer
11:10-12:30 Nuclear Structure and Astrophysics I
(Nuclear Spectroscopy)
H.Simon
14:00-16:00 Biophysics & Cancer Therapy with Heavy Ions M. Durante
Sat, 7.08.10 9:00-17:00 Pedestrian rally in Darmstadt

 

2nd week

 
Mon, 09.08.10 10:00 Guided tour of GSI (meeting point: GSI Foyer) I. Peter
Tue, 10.08.10 9:30:10:50 Nuclear Structure and Astrophysics II
(Nuclear Reactions)
H. Simon
11:10-12:30 Nuclear Structure and Astrophysics III
(Experiments at the ESR)
Y. Litvinov
14:00-15:30 Nuclear Structure and Astrophysics IV
(Implications for Cosmology)
F. Bosch
15:30 Group Photo (on the Hill of Guest-house) Gabi Otto
Fri, 13.08.10 16:00 HGS-HiRE event

 

3rd week

 
Tue, 17.08.10 9:30-10:30 Hadron Physics I
(Instrumentation)
L. Schmitt
10:45-12:00 Hadron Physics II
(Hadron Structure)
Y. Ma
14:00-15:30 Hot and Dense Matter I
(Collisions Dynamics and Flow)
T. Galatyuk
Thu, 19.08.10 18:00 Foyer: Grill party with tutors, lecturers Students

 

4th week

 
Tue, 24.08.10 9:30-10:45 Hadron Physics III
(Hadron Spectroscopy)
K. Goetzen
11:00-12:15 Atomic Physics D. Winters
14:00-15:30 Hot and Dense Matter II
(Dilepton & Strangeness Production)
T. Galatyuk & S. Masciocchi
Sat, 28.08.10 10:00-18:00 Soccer Competition

 

5th week

 
Tue, 31.08.10 9:30-10:45 Hot and Dense Matter III
(Nucl. Equation of State)
S. Masciocchi
11:00-12:15 Materials Research M.E. Toimil Molares
14:00-15:30 Plasma Physics with Intense Ion and Laser Beams V. Bagnoud & T. Hessling
Fri, 3.09.10 9:00-15:00 Visit of MERCK

 

6th week

 
Tue, 7.09.10 9:30-13:00 Softskill Course I:
(Scientific Writing)
H. Buesching

 

7th week

 
Tue, 14.09.10 9:30-13:00 Softskill Course II:
(Presentation Skills)
H. Buesching
Thu, 16.09.10 due date for Written Reports
due date to return books to the library

 

8th week

 
Mon, 20.09.10 9:30-17:00 Reports of the Students on their work
Tue, 21.09.10 9:30-17:00 Reports of the Students on their work
Wed, 22.09.10 9:30-17:00 Reports of the Students on their work
Thu, 23.09.10 9:30-12:30 Reports of the Students on their work
14:00-15:15 Final Meeting
15:15-16:00 Bike Return at the bike shop
18:00 Farewell party in the canteen
Fri, 24.09.10 END of the PROGRAM/ Departure day


Cinema-club at GSI every Thursday evening 19:00h
in the lecture hall (Seminar room Theory)


© 2008-2021 Helmholtz Association + Helmholtz Graduate School